Sunday, 15 January 2012

Must Have Guitar Albums - Whitesnake - Slip of the Tongue

Released in 1989 and featuring the reworking of the classic 'Fool For Your Loving'
Of most note is Steve Vai on guitar (7 string Ibanez Jem)
Although this is a always a Whitesnake album it really does showcase Steve Vai's guitar style and shows how a guitarist can fit into a well established band and still hold to his own unipque style.

Track Listing 
1. Slip Of The Tongue
2. Cheap And Nasty
3. Fool for Your Loving
4. Now You're Gone
5. Kitten's Got Claws
6. Wings Of The Storm  
7. Deeper The Love
8. Judgement Day
9. Slow Poke Music
10. Sailing Ships

guitar lessons south shields

No comments:

Post a Comment