Sunday, 25 December 2011

Must Have Guitar Albums - Extreme - Pornograffitti

The album was also the band's first stab at writing a concept album--it dealt with the media's subtle yet constant use of sex in advertising and it's effect on the public. If you're in the mood for rock with a progressive edge and loaded with six-string wizardry (courtesy of Nuno Bettencourt), just check out "Decadence Dance," "When I'm President," "Get the Funk Out," It('s A Monster)," "He Man Woman Hater," and the title track.

Track listing

All songs written and composed by Gary Cherone & Nuno Bettencourt. 
1."Decadence Dance"  6:49
2."Li'l Jack Horny"  4:51
3."When I'm President"  4:21
4."Get the Funk Out"  4:24
5."More Than Words"  5:34
6."Money (In God We Trust)"  4:11
7."It ('s a Monster)"  4:24
8."Pornograffitti"  6:15
9."When I First Kissed You"  4:00
10."Suzi (Wants Her All Day What?)"  3:38
11."He-Man Woman Hater"  6:20
12."Song For Love"  5:55
13."Hole Hearted" (not on vinyl LP)3:39
Total length:

guitar tuition in south shields

No comments:

Post a Comment