Sunday, 25 December 2011

Must Have Guitar Albums - Joe Satriani - Surfing With The Alien

Surfing with the Alien is the second album by instrumental rock guitarist Joe Satriani, released in 1987. Surfing with the Alien contributed greatly to establishing Satriani's reputation as a respected rock guitarist.[1]
Surfing with the Alien is one of Satriani's most successful albums to date. The album produced three hit singles for him: "Surfing with the Alien", Satch Boogie", and the radio-only single "Always with Me, Always with You". Although released in late 1987, it did not enter the Billboard 200 until April 1988. As of 2010, Surfing with the Alien is Satriani's only studio album to go platinum in America.
This album from a guitarists point of view showcases every major technique for the modern guitarist including 'harmonics' 'whammy bar tricks' 'tapping' 'two handed tapping'

Track listing

All songs written by Joe Satriani.
  1. "Surfing with the Alien" – 4:20
  2. "Ice 9" – 4:08
  3. "Crushing Day" – 5:16
  4. "Always with Me, Always with You" – 3:20
  5. "Satch Boogie" – 3:10
  6. "Hill of the Skull" – 1:46
  7. "Circles" – 3:27
  8. "Lords of Karma" – 4:46
  9. "Midnight" – 1:42
  10. "Echo" – 5:38

south shields guitar tuition

Joe Satriani Guitarist Backing Tracks click

No comments:

Post a Comment